MTN Radio Awards. The 2012 Winners

Quite disappointed I’ve only decided to blog about this now, should have live blogged it last night already – but here’s a recap of what happened last night at the MTN Radio Awards.

The MTN Radio Awards was founded by Jeremy Maggs and Richard Lendrum to promote SA’s top radio stations. The 2012 event was the 3rd awards show since it’s founding in 2009.

Here are some of the biggest winners of the evening:

  • John Robbie’s morning show on 702
  • Tuks FM for best campus radio show
  • Ryan O’Connor gets best breakfast show presenter
  • Best daytime show goes to Grant & Anele from 5FM
  • DJ Fresh grabs best afternoon drive show
  • Sias du Plessis walks away with best sports presenter

Some images from last nights awards.


All of the winners can be found here:

Related posts:

About Jeff

Social Media Addict | Cape Town Boy | Trying to own the interwebz | Motorsport fanatic | Gadget Freak